Country Roads…Take Me Home…

I thought this was the perfect title for this post for 2 reasons:

1. When we go out for karaoke with Shawn’s office, they always sing this song…but they change the words slightly (we didn’t even prompt them to change the words!).

Country roads, take me home

To a place I belong

MINNESOTA, mountain momma

Take me home, country roads

2. Oh yeah, and on Saturday…Shawn and I will be taking our first trip back to the U.S.!! :) Shawn is flying back to Japan on Saturday – after spending the week in China. We’re planning on meeting at the airport to fly to MN together. I hope I can find my way to the airport without any problems!!

I had to look through the archives to find some familiar photos…

We will be going into work, as well as traveling to see family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing everyone!

I am also looking forward to seeing sights like this…

While a fresh snowfall makes our neighborhood and backyard look beautiful…it’s ok if it doesn’t snow!

.

I can do without having to drive in this stuff…especially since it’s been awhile since either of us have driven a car! :)

2 Responses to “Country Roads…Take Me Home…”

  1. Renee Tadych Says:

    We are looking forward to your return visit to Minnesota next week. The snow will all be melted so you won’t need to pack your boots!!! Also, we would recommend that you DON’T drive here since it’s been some time behind the wheel. You may cause road rage and recently there was an incident a few weeks ago on 169 and it wasn’t pretty!!! Have a safe flight and see you soon.

  2. seebeautiful Says:

    Hi Renee – Are you offering to drive me around!? What time should I be ready? Or, maybe you could talk with John about being a chauffeur for a few weeks. :) See you soon!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

