Matsushiro (Kaizu) Castle

Waaaay back in July, Shawn had a long-time friend travel to Tokyo to visit for a week.  We hit the usual sightseeing spots around Tokyo, but we also took time to get out of the city.  We took the Shinkansen to Nagano and spent a short 1.5 days touring the city and surrounding areas.

The weather in Nagano was much cooler than it was in Tokyo.  It made the sightseeing more enjoyable for all of us!

We didn’t spend much time in the “downtown” part of Nagano.  (I actually forgot to take pictures of the city – oops!)  We ended up taking a city bus to 3 different sites around Nagano…

Our first stop was Matsushiro Castle…

I would love to have a front door like this someday!

What a beautiful view…

Stay tuned…I still have more photos to share.

Posted in Japan. Tags: . 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Matsushiro (Kaizu) Castle”

  1. Amie Says:

    I am still amazed at your photos! They are absolutely breathtaking.

  2. seebeautiful Says:

    Hi Amie – Thanks so much! I love sharing them with everyone!

  3. elsye Says:

    Hello Beth, thanks for dropping by my blog and left a nice comment :D. I live in Osaka, but next week I will leave Japan for good to Indonesia, my home country.

    Btw, your photos are amazing, they are breathaking !! I love your blog and photos, I will bookmarked your blog :D, Thanks for sharing those wonderfull photos.

  4. seebeautiful Says:

    Hi Elsye – Thanks for your kind words. I hope you continue to share your wonderful photos and recipes from Indonesia!! :)

  5. Aiko Says:

    This Kaizu castle might be the same one which my grandfather(Mr Kaizu)’s family came from?
    My mother told me that there is a Kaize castle in Nagano or Gifu prefecture.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

