Julie in Japan

Julie and I connected through our blogs and our common interest in photography.  This past winter we decided to meet up and practice taking photos of each other!  The weather was definitely challenging…bright sun and an endless amount of cold, winter wind.  We made the best of the weather and had fun learning together!  Julie is currently visiting her home state of sunny California and I look forward to her return to Japan.  More practice to come!

I tried to use the sunlight in different ways, so you might notice a different look throughout the photos…

For some reason, I like the result of this accident…

3 Responses to “Julie in Japan”

  1. Juldog Says:

    Ahhh! I haven’t been blog-hopping for a while but was SO happy to see these. I had so much fun and really love how they came out. So glad we were able to meet up :)

    And I can’t wait to do more shooting with you soon!

  2. seebeautiful Says:

    Next time…it won’t take me so long to post them!! :) I hope you’re coming back soon…more practice is needed!!

  3. delaware custom home builder Says:

    Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and
    gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it
    pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is totally off topic but
    I had to tell someone!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

