The 1st Move

To catch everyone up on the progress of our move, we’ll take a brief look back at Shawn’s departure…

copy-of-copy-of-cimg0950.jpg

 Friday, July 13 – Heading into the MSP Airport to drop off Shawn.

copy-of-cimg0954.jpg

Shawn heads into the airport for his official “moving to Japan flight”.  I’m sure that smile wore off after being in flight for a few hours!

Time to Pack the House

Saturday, July 14 – The ocean container arrives at the house.  Good thing we had PLENTY of advance notice to prepare!

Little did I know that were (visually) providing excellent gossip to some of our less informed neighbors.  Between the moving truck, the house not up for sale, and Shawn not being around…somehow this gave people the idea that Shawn and I were splitting up!  The good news has now spread and everyone is excited for the upcoming adventure.

Posted in Personal. Tags: . 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “The 1st Move”

  1. Amie Says:

    Let the fun begin! Thanks for sending me your blog. I am really excited to keep up with your ‘adventures.’ I just don’t like that big green container in your front yard! 🙂

  2. Beth Says:

    Amie – Ha! I’ll paint it blue and re-post the photo for you!

  3. Jen Says:

    Hi Beth – I LOVE THIS PICTURE. I know how you always dreamed of working in transportation as a kid : ) and look, an ocean container in your front yard!

  4. Jen Says:

    Wait a second, is that Amie from the Big Blue? Is that why there is distaste on the carrier represented in the picture? : )

  5. Chunee Says:

    I am so jealous you had an OCEAN container! All I had was a 53 foot trailer which is not as exciting. I feel like a member of the Women of Logistics Association with this reunion here.

  6. Ginger and Joe Says:

    We are anxiously as I know you guys are awaiting the newest arrival to the FAM! Keep thinking today could be the Birthday!


Leave a Reply

