Back in Japan

Thank you to everyone for a fun and memorable trip to the U.S. during the Christmas holiday!  We had a great time and I will eventually post a few photos from the festivities.

We departed the U.S. on December 31 and landed in Japan on January 1.  We didn’t sleep too much on the flight, so it seemed incredibly long.  I still find it odd that we were in transit for most of New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day…maybe we’ll have to have to designate our own day to celebrate the beginning of 2009 on the ground!

Our suitcases have been unpacked and the laundry is complete.  (I cheated and did laundry before we left the U.S.  I forgot how quickly you can do laundry in a full-size washer and dryer!)  Several of my clothes smell like the Italian Seasoning I brought back from Graziano Bros, so maybe I should have reconsidered doing laundry before we departed!  🙂

The 40+ degree temperatures in Tokyo feel like a heat wave.  We were not disappointed to leave the -20 degree (F) weather behind!

We hope your 2009 is off to a good start!

One Response to “Back in Japan”

  1. Ironjenny Says:

    Dang! I wish I’d paid closer attention and gotten to see you!
    Glad you enjoyed your trip. As always, your pics are gorgeous.
    Off now to run the lakes wrapped up in several layers of clothing of course.


Leave a Reply

