Fresh Figs on Friday

I just remembered that I prepared a few blog entries several months ago, but I never actually posted them!  I still have plenty of current photos to share with everyone, but I thought I would share some of the older items first.

I think “fig” is a strange word.  I don’t know why, but the more I look at the word fig, the more I think I’ve spelled it wrong.  Anyway, fresh figs are tasty and they are an excellent source of nutrition.  Unfortunately, fig season in Japan is only during the fall.  I wish they were available year-round!

No recipes with this post…just enjoy the beauty and taste figs in their natural form!  🙂

3 Responses to “Fresh Figs on Friday”

  1. Juldog Says:

    wow…I never knew figs could be so pretty! i seriously only think of ‘fig newtons’ when i imagine a fig so i had no idea they were so lovely! how do they taste?

  2. seebeautiful Says:

    Fresh figs are SOOO much better than Fig Newtons!! They are soft and slightly sweet. I don’t know how to describe the flavor…it’s a light and unique, but so good! 🙂

  3. Abby Smith Says:

    Ah, makes me want to go eat some fresh figs. 🙂 Yum!


Leave a Reply

