Abby + Jason

Spring is finally starting to make an appearance in Tokyo!  The birds are chirping outside our window, the sun is rising earlier in the morning, and the cherry blossoms are just about ready to bloom.  Even though we are in living in a busy city of millions, there always seems to be a refreshing buzz of new life and energy that fills the air this time of year.

Our friends Abby and Jason are preparing for the addition of a new life of their own!  They are patiently awaiting the birth of their first child!

When Abby asked if I would capture a few pregnancy pictures, I was honored, excited and nervous.  So many thoughts rattled through my mind.  “I’ve never done this before…I’m not a pro…I’m excited to practice, but what settings do I use…how do I make Abby & Jason feel comfortable…what if the photos don’t turn out…ahh…overload!”

Shawn is too familiar with me over-analyzing things, so he simply said to me, “Just have fun.”  Perfect advice…and that is just what we did.  A few weeks ago, I met Abby, Jason, and their ‘baby-to-be’  at the Meiji Shrine for an afternoon (of fun) in the sun.

Doesn’t Abby look totally radiant!?

Beautiful!!

Best.hat.ever!  🙂

I love how peaceful Abby and Jason look in these photos.  It’s a perfect reflection of their strong faith and beautiful marriage.

Abby & Jason – Thank you for giving me the opportunity to capture memories of this exciting time in your lives.  Shawn and I look forward to meeting the new life that you will introduce to the world!

I have so much to learn about photography, but I am excited with the results of this new experience!  I can’t wait to practice even more!  Does anyone want to be a ‘model’?  🙂

2 Responses to “Abby + Jason”

  1. Shelley Says:

    Holy cow woman – these are awesome! I’m sooooo proud of you! You’re very good at people photography – yaaaaay!!!! 😀

  2. seebeautiful Says:

    Thanks Shelley! That means a lot coming from you! When are you coming so that I can practice with you!? 😉


Leave a Reply

